Design & Home

Washington, DC’s Best Kitchen Remodeling Resources: Counters, Floors, Tile, and Other Features

Tile from Ann Sacks. Photograph by Jeff Elkins.

5th Avenue Floors. 519 Culler Ave., Frederick; 301-698-7250; 5thavenuefloors.com.


Architectural Ceramics. Rockville, 301-251-3555; Bethesda, 301-718-8343; Alexandria, 703-299-6200; Falls Church, 703-714-0161; Chantilly, 703-348-7107; architecturalceramics.com.


Atlas Stone Fabricatros. 8274 Lokus Rd., Suite 109, Odenton; 410-672-4111; atlasstonefabricators.com.


Best Tile. 11601 Boiling Brook Pl, Rockville, MD 20852; 301-984-3377; besttile.com.


Carlisle Wide Plank Floors. 3251 Prospect St., NW, Suite 201; 202-339-9799; wideplankflooring.com.


Classic Floor Designs. 2120 L St., NW; 202-872-9860; classicfloordesigns.info.


Cochran’s Lumber & Millwork. 523 Jack Enders Blvd., Berryville, Va.; 540-955-4142; cochranslumber.com.

Don’t miss a new restaurant again. Subscribe to our weekly newsletters.


Color Flooring. 5739 Telegraph Rd., Alexandria; 703-960-0220; colorflooring.com.


Concrete Jungle. 4510-J Metropolitan Ct., Frederick; 301-874-1001; concretejungleonline.com.


Daltile. 14790 Flint Lee Rd., Suite 200, Chantilly; 703-961-8425; daltile.com.


Design Tile. 8455-B Tyco Rd., Vienna; 703-734-8211; design-tile.com.


Fairfax Marble & Granite. 2720 Dorr Ave., Fairfax, 703-204-2222; 4080-F Walney Rd., Chantilly, 703-378-1080; 44810 Old Ox Rd., Sterling, 703-910-3550; fairfaxmarble.com.


The Floor Gallery. 12108 Wilkins Ave., Rockville; 301-770-3366; thefloorgallery.com.


Franco’s Marble Shop. 328 N. Stonestreet Ave., Rockville; 301-424-2322; francosmarbleshop.com.


In Home Stone. 1800 Virginia St., Annapolis, 410-626-2025 (location specializing in marble and granite); 100 Edgewood St., Annapolis, 410-626-2725 (specializing in tile); inhomestone.com.


Luck Stone Center. 1700 S. Sterling Blvd., Sterling, 703-435-1400; 43085 Builders La., Ashburn, 703-674-5660; luckstonecenter.com.


Marble Systems. 2737 Dorr Ave., Fairfax; 703-204-1818; marblesystems.com.


Marblex. 2926 Prosperity Ave., Fairfax; 703-698-5595; marblexinc.com.


Marva Marble and Granite. 12225 Distribution Way, Beltsville; 301-595-1882; marvamarble.com.


Mosaic Tile. North Bethesda, 301-881-2520; Merrifield, 703-280-4300; Alexandria, 703-310-6852; Chantilly, 703-631-4848; Lorton, 703-495-8453; mosaictileco.com.


Porcelanosa. 1000 Connecticut Ave., NW, 202-204-1655; 11500 Rockville Pike, North Bethesda, 240-290-1120; 701-B Dover Rd., Rockville, 301-294-8193; porcelanosa-usa.com.


R. Bratti Associates. 401 E. Glebe Rd., Alexandria; 703-549-1135; rbratti.com.


Renaissance Tile & Bath. 816 N. Fairfax St., Alexandria; 703-549-7806; renaissancetileandbath.com.


Stone Source. 1129 20th St., NW, Suite 501; 202-265-5900; stonesource.com.


Thos. Somerville Co. Multiple Maryland and Virginia locations; tsomerville.com.


The Tile Shop. Multiple Maryland and Virginia locations; tileshop.com.


Union Hardware. 7800 Wisconsin Ave., Bethesda; 301-654-7810; unionhardware.com.


United States Marble and Granite. 10501 Tucker St., Beltsville; 301-595-7400; usmarble-granite.com.


Universal Floors. 4625 41st St., NW; 202-537-8900; universalfloors.com.


Waterworks. 3314 M St., NW; 202-333-7180; waterworks.com.


W.T. Weaver & Sons. 1208 Wisconsin Ave., NW; 202-333-4200; weaverhardware.com.