Advertise with Washingtonian

Washingtonian

Known as “the magazine Washington lives by,” Washingtonian is the region’s top source on information for dining, shopping, entertainment, and personalities. It has been Washington, D.C.’s trusted guide for living, working, and playing for more than five decades. With more than 300,000 monthly readers, we are guaranteed to provide smart and visually stimulating content for our audience.

In addition to all of the magazine’s content, Washingtonian.com features web-only material, including popular news stories, advice on things to do, database of recommended providers, and more. New pieces of content are added to the site each day.

2019 Media Kit

Brand Audit

Contact a Washingtonian sales rep for more information:

Publisher
Susan Farkas
sfarkas@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2400

National Accounts
Claire Carlin Parets, Account Manager
cparets@washingtonian.com • 202-862-3527

Real Estate 
Matt Hendrickson, Advertising Director
mhendrickson@washingtonian.com • 202-862-3523

Meghan Chaney, Account Manager
mchaney@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2434

Washington, DC Region/Advocacy
Katie Hughes, Account Manager
khughes@washingtonian.com • 202-862-3533

Maryland Region
Patrick Leddy, Integrated Sales Director
pleddy@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2423

Virginia Region (Alexandria, Tysons Corner and Western VA)
Kate Nelson, Account Manager
knelson@washingtonian.com • 202-862-3509

Virginia Region (Arlington and Eastern VA)
Amber Pospisil, Account Manager
apospisil@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2449

Marketplace Account Manager
Morgan Stoner
mstoner@washingtonian.com • 202-296-7580

Advertising Traffic Manager
Ann Marie Grills
agrills@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2413

Digital Operations Manager
Samantha Kusi
skusi@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2437

Media Sponsorships
Vanessa McDonald, Communications Director
vmcdonald@washingtonian.com • 202-862-3516

Events

Sherene Joseph, Events Director
sjoseph@washingtonian.com • 202-862-3538

Kelly Poole, Events Manager
kpoole@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2415

For general advertising inquiries:
AdInfo@washingtonian.com


Washingtonian Weddings

Dedicated to the nuptials of Washington area brides- and grooms-to-be, Washingtonian Weddings provides the most informative and reliable sources for the big day. From a comprehensive vendor list or bridal shops, photographers, and bakeries to features on the latest trends in wedding party attire, we ensure that the important occasion will leave a lasting impression. Our couples are modern, savvy, and intelligent — and our award-winning team of wedding experts makes sure to provide only the best ideas for their wedding day.

Contact:
Amber Pospisil, Account Manager
apospisil@washingtonian.com
202-739-2449

2019 Weddings Media Kit


Washingtonian Welcome Guide

Encompassing the best known and unknown attractions and adventures in the Washington, D.C. area, the Welcome Guide is a tourist’s dream. The experienced critics and writers of Washingtonian have compiled information on museums, restaurants, shops, hotel, and more. By providing visitors, newcomers, and residents with a comprehensive guide for the area, everyone can feel like a native Washingtonian.

Contact:
Kevin Bergmann
kbergmann@washingtonian.com
202-739-2411

Welcome Guide Media Kit