Advertise with Washingtonian

Washingtonian

Known as “the magazine Washington lives by,” Washingtonian is the region’s top source on information for dining, shopping, entertainment, and personalities. It has been Washington, D.C.’s trusted guide for living, working, and playing for more than five decades. With more than 300,000 monthly readers, we are guaranteed to provide smart and visually stimulating content for our audience.

In addition to all of the magazine’s content, Washingtonian.com features web-only material, including popular news stories, advice on things to do, database of recommended providers, and more. New pieces of content are added to the site each day.

2019 Media Kit

Brand Audit

Contact a Washingtonian sales rep for more information:

Publisher
Susan Farkas
sfarkas@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2400

National Accounts
Claire Carlin Parets, Account Director
cparets@washingtonian.com • 202-862-3527

Real Estate 
Matt Hendrickson, Advertising Director
mhendrickson@washingtonian.com • 202-862-3523

Maryland Region
Kristen Anderson, Advertising Director
kanderson@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2423

Washington, DC Region/Advocacy
Meghan Chaney, Account Manager
mchaney@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2434

Virginia Region (Alexandria, Tysons Corner and Western VA)
Kate Nelson, Account Manager
knelson@washingtonian.com • 202-862-3509

Virginia Region (Arlington and Eastern VA)
Amber Pospisil Multer, Account Manager
amulter@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2449

Morgan Stoner, Marketplace Account Manager
mstoner@washingtonian.com • 202-296-7580

David Gold, Real Estate Account Manager
dgold@washingtonian.com • 202-862-3533

Advertising Traffic Manager
Ann Marie Grills
agrills@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2413

Digital Operations Manager
Samantha Kusi
skusi@washingtonian.com • 202-739-2437

Media Sponsorships
Vanessa McDonald, Communications Director
vmcdonald@washingtonian.com • 202-862-3516
*To request a media sponsorship, please fill out this form.

Events
Sherene Joseph, Senior Events Director
sjoseph@washingtonian.com • 202-862-3538

For general advertising inquiries:
AdInfo@washingtonian.com


Washingtonian Weddings

Dedicated to the nuptials of Washington area brides- and grooms-to-be, Washingtonian Weddings provides the most informative and reliable sources for the big day. From a comprehensive vendor list or bridal shops, photographers, and bakeries to features on the latest trends in wedding party attire, we ensure that the important occasion will leave a lasting impression. Our couples are modern, savvy, and intelligent — and our award-winning team of wedding experts makes sure to provide only the best ideas for their wedding day.

Contact:
Amber Pospisil Multer, Account Manager
apospisil@washingtonian.com
202-739-2449

2019 Weddings Media Kit


Washingtonian Welcome Guide

Encompassing the best known and unknown attractions and adventures in the Washington, D.C. area, the Welcome Guide is a tourist’s dream. The experienced critics and writers of Washingtonian have compiled information on museums, restaurants, shops, hotel, and more. By providing visitors, newcomers, and residents with a comprehensive guide for the area, everyone can feel like a native Washingtonian.

Contact:
AdInfo@washingtonian.com
202-739-2413

Welcome Guide Media Kit