Contact Us

The Magazine Washington Lives By

Founded in 1965

Washingtonian is the region’s top source on information for dining, shopping, entertainment, and personalities. It has been Washington, D.C.’s trusted guide for living, working, and playing for more than five decades.

How to Reach Us

For general inquiries, contact us at 202-296-3600.

Questions About Your Subscription? 

Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Corrections

To submit a correction, please email corrections@washingtonian.com.

Pitches

To submit a story idea or pitch, please email ideas@washingtonian.com.

Advertising

With more than 300,000 monthly readers, we are guaranteed to provide smart and visually stimulating content for our audience. To learn more about advertising online with Washingtonian.com, please visit our advertising page or email OnlineAds@washingtonian.com.

For all other questions and concerns, contact us at 202-296-3600.


Washingtonian Magazine

President and CEO
Catherine Merrill Williams

Editor
Michael Schaffer
mschaffer@washingtonian.com
202-862-3503

Creative Director
Jason Lancaster
jlancaster@washingtonian.com
202-862-3528

Executive Editor
Sherri Dalphonse
sdalphonse@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Senior Managing Editor
William O’Sullivan
bosullivan@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Articles Editor
Kristen Hinman
khinman@washingtonian.com
202-862-3519

Senior Editors
Andrew Beaujon
abeaujon@washingtonian.com
202-739-2421

Marisa Kashino
mkashino@washingtonian.com
202-862-3518

Writer at Large
John A. Limpert

Senior Writer
Luke Mullins
lmullins@washingtonian.com
202-862-3522

Fashion Editor
Sarah Zlotnick
szlotnick@washingtonian.com
202-862-3525

Executive Food Editor and Critic
Ann Limpert
alimpert@washingtonian.com
202-862-3515

Food Editors
Anna Spiegel
aspiegel@washingtonian.com
202-739-2416

Jessica Sidman
jsidman@washingtonian.com

Lifestyle Editor
Leslie Milk
lmilk@washingtonian.com
202-862-3520

Staff Writers
Benjamin Freed
bfreed@washingtonian.com
202-739-2414

Michael J. Gaynor
mgaynor@washingtonian.com
202-739-2406

Elaina Plott
eplott@washingtonian.com
202-739-2448

Associate Editors
Caroline Cunningham
ccunningham@washingtonian.com
202-739-2447

Amanda Whiting
awhiting@washingtonian.com
202-862-3535

Assistant Editors 
Jackson Knapp
jknapp@washingtonian.com
202-739-2452

Hayley Phillips
hphillips@washingtonian.com
202-862-3507

Editor at Large
Harry Jaffe
hsjaffe@washingtonian.com
202-739-2417

Librarian
Patrick Jules
pjules@washingtonian.com
202-862-3531

Web Producer
Greta Weber
gweber@washingtonian.com
202-739-2442

Web Production Fellow
Manyun Zou
mzou@washingtonian.com
202-739-2418

Assistant to the Publisher
Samantha Simmons
ssimmons@washingtonian.com
202-739-2401

Editorial Fellows
Sydney MaHan
smahan@washingtonian.com
202-739-2424

Rosa Cartagena
rcartagena@washingtonian.com
202-739-2405

Noah Lanard 
nlanard@washingtonian.com
202-739-2438

Kim Olsen
kolsen@washingtonian.com
202-739-2402

Kayla Randall
krandall@washingtonian.com
202-739-2435

Julie Strupp 
jstrupp@washingtonian.com
202-739-2403

Proofreader
Diane Lazarus

Contributing Editors: Cathy Alter, Kate Bennett, Eddie Dean, Jason FagoneCynthia Hacinli, Shane Harris, Carol Ross Joynt, Hillary Kelly, Todd KlimanBarbara Matusow, Britt Peterson, Alexandra Robbins, Ariel Sabar, William Triplett, Tevi Troy, Sarah Wildman

Corrections
To submit a correction, please email corrections@washingtonian.com.
Pitches
To submit a story idea or pitch, please email ideas@washingtonian.com.


Art

Deputy Art Director
Kellie Duff
kduff@washingtonian.com

Designer
Phong Nguyen
pnguyen@washingtonian.com

Photography Director
Anna Marina Savvidis
asavvidis@washingtonian.com

Assistant Photo Editor
Yodith Dammlash
ydammlash@washingtonian.com

Staff Photographers: Jeff Elkins, Evy Mages

Contributing Photographer
Scott Suchman


Washingtonian Custom Media

President
James Byles
jbyles@washingtonian.com
202-862-3512

Business Development Associate
Jere Jefferson
jjefferson@washingtonian.com
202-739-2438


Advertising

Publisher
Susan Farkas
sfarkas@washingtonian.com
202-739-2400

Associate Publisher
Rebecca McFarland
rmcfarland@washingtonian.com
202-862-3506

National Account Manager
Claire Carlin
ccarlin@washingtonian.com
202-862-3527

Sales Manager
Christopher P. Westfall
cwestfall@washingtonian.com
202-862-3532

Account Managers
Patrick Leddy
pleddy@washingtonian.com
202-739-2423

Meg Minkler
mminkler@washingtonian.com
202-739-2427

Kristen Anderson
kanderson@washingtonian.com
202-862-3509

Byron E. Wolfe
bwolfe@washingtonian.com
202-739-2430

Jessica Cloonan
jcloonan@washingtonian.com
202-739-2434

Rachel Sobel
rsobel@washingtonian.com
202-739-2437

Matt Hendrickson
mhendrickson@washingtonian.com
202-862-3523

Communications Director
Vanessa McDonald
vmcdonald@washingtonian.com
202-862-3516

Marketing Art Director

Emily Baird
ebaird@washingtonian.com
202-739-2428

Senior Events Manager
Alison Serota
slindner@washingtonian.com
202-862-3538

Events and Marketing Content Coordinator
Sarah Lindner
slindner@washingtonian.com
202-739-2415

Advertising Interns
Sara Richard
202-739-2420

Kayla Jackson
202-862-3502


Production

Production Director
Cathy Dobos
cdobos@washingtonian.com
202-862-3505

Production Associate
Elizabeth Williams
ewilliams@washingtonian.com
202-862-3539

Production Assistant
Sarah Rina Huang
rhuang@washingtonian.com
202-739-2409

IT Director
Paul Chernoff
202-296-3600

Systems Manager
George Perikles
gperikles@washingtonian.com
202-862-3511


Business & Circulation

Questions About Your Subscription? Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Chief Operating Officer
Michael Johnson
mjohnson@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Controller
Carol Simmons
csimmons@washingtonian.com
202-739-2436

Accounting Staff
Corinne Bazey
cbazey@washingtonian.com
202-739-2432

Yue Qi
sqi@washingtonian.com
202-739-2433

Circulation Manager
Sara Widger Fox
sfox@washingtonian.com
202-739-2439

Audience Development Associate
Caroline Burns

Digital Products

Questions About Your Digital Subscription? Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Director of Digital Products
Chris Combs
ccombs@washingtonian.com

Web Developer
Tom Shafer
tshafer@washingtonian.com

User Experience Specialist
Ryan Weisser
rweisser@washingtonian.com


If you would like to anonymously and securely transfer documents to us, you may do so with our secure transfer service.

You will need your own computer with Tor Browser installed. We recommend connecting via a public wifi access point where there are other active users.

From Tor Browser, visit washingtonjyjrgm.onion to begin.

We will review submissions for newsworthiness on a secure workstation, using appropriate discretion and care. Only Washingtonian editors will be able to decrypt the files sent via this service.