Contact Us

The Magazine Washington Lives By

Founded in 1965

Washingtonian is the region’s top source on information for dining, shopping, entertainment, and personalities. It has been Washington, D.C.’s trusted guide for living, working, and playing for more than five decades.

How to Reach Us

For general inquiries, contact us at 202-296-3600.

Questions About Your Subscription? 

Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Corrections

To submit a correction, please email corrections@washingtonian.com.

Pitches

To submit a freelance story idea or pitch, please see our writers’ guidelines, which include contact information for relevant editors.

Advertising

With more than 300,000 monthly readers, we are guaranteed to provide smart and visually stimulating content for our audience. To learn more about advertising online with Washingtonian.com, please visit our advertising page or email AdInfo@washingtonian.com.

Reprints and Back Issues

Find out how to purchase back issues or contact us for article reprints.

Event Tickets

You can reach customer service for Washingtonian events at tickets@washingtonian.com.

Contests

Get help with Washingtonian photo contests, like our Cutest Dog Contest: contests@washingtonian.com.

For all other questions and concerns, contact us at 202-296-3600.


Washingtonian Magazine

President and CEO
Catherine Merrill Williams

Editor
Michael Schaffer
mschaffer@washingtonian.com
202-862-3503

Creative Director
Jason Lancaster
jlancaster@washingtonian.com
202-862-3528

Executive Editor
Sherri Dalphonse
sdalphonse@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Senior Managing Editor
William O’Sullivan
bosullivan@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Articles Editor
Kristen Hinman
khinman@washingtonian.com
202-862-3519

Politics and Culture Editor 
Rob Brunner
rbrunner@washingtonian.com
202-862-3535

Senior Editors
Andrew Beaujon
abeaujon@washingtonian.com
202-739-2421

Marisa Kashino
mkashino@washingtonian.com
202-862-3518

Writer at Large
John A. Limpert

Senior Writer
Luke Mullins
lmullins@washingtonian.com
202-862-3522

Executive Food Editor and Critic
Ann Limpert
alimpert@washingtonian.com
202-862-3515

Food Editors
Anna Spiegel
aspiegel@washingtonian.com
202-739-2416

Jessica Sidman
jsidman@washingtonian.com

Bride & Groom Editor
Amy Moeller
amoeller@washingtonian.com
202-862-3525

Lifestyle Editor
Leslie Milk
lmilk@washingtonian.com
202-862-3520

Staff Writer
Amanda Whiting
awhiting@washingtonian.com
202-739-2408

Associate Editor

Kim Olsen
kolsen@washingtonian.com
202-739-2402

Assistant Editors

Jackson Knapp
jknapp@washingtonian.com
202-739-2448

Hayley Garrison Phillips
hphillips@washingtonian.com
202-862-3507

Editor at Large
Harry Jaffe
hsjaffe@washingtonian.com
202-739-2417

Librarian
Patrick Jules
pjules@washingtonian.com
202-862-3531

Web Producer/Writer
Rosa Cartagena
rcartagena@washingtonian.com
202-739-2426

Assistant to the Publisher
Samantha Simmons
ssimmons@washingtonian.com
202-739-2401

Editorial Fellows

Cailin Crowe
ccrowe@washingtonian.com
202.739.2418

Vittoria Elliott
velliott@washingtonian.com
202-739-2435

McKenzie Jean-Philippe
mjeanphilippe@washingtonian.com
202-862-3517

Mimi Montgomery
mmontgomery@washingtonian.com
202-739-2403

Lila Thulin
lthulin@washingtonian.com
202.739.2452

Elliot Williams
elwilliams@washingtonian.com
202-739-2424

Web Fellow

Helen Carefoot
hcarefoot@washingtonian.com
202-739-2447

Proofreader
Diane Lazarus

Contributing Editors: Cathy Alter, Kate Bennett, Eddie Dean, Jason FagoneCynthia Hacinli, Shane Harris, Carol Ross Joynt, Hillary Kelly, Todd KlimanBarbara Matusow, Britt Peterson, Alexandra Robbins, Ariel Sabar, William Triplett, Tevi Troy, Sarah Wildman

Corrections
To submit a correction, please email corrections@washingtonian.com.
Pitches
To submit a story idea or pitch, please email ideas@washingtonian.com.


Art

Deputy Art Director
Kellie Duff
kduff@washingtonian.com

Designer
Phong Nguyen
pnguyen@washingtonian.com

Photography Director
Anna Marina Savvidis
asavvidis@washingtonian.com

Assistant Photo Editor
Yodith Dammlash
ydammlash@washingtonian.com

Staff Photographers: Jeff Elkins, Evy Mages

Contributing Photographer
Scott Suchman


Washingtonian Custom Media

President
James Byles
jbyles@washingtonian.com
202-862-3512

Business Development Associate
Jere Jefferson
jjefferson@washingtonian.com
202-739-2438


Advertising

Publisher
Susan Farkas
sfarkas@washingtonian.com
202-739-2400

National Account Manager
Claire Carlin
ccarlin@washingtonian.com
202-862-3527

Account Managers
Jessica Cloonan
jcloonan@washingtonian.com
202-739-2434

Caitlin Coffey
ccoffey@washingtonian.com
202 862-3509

Matt Hendrickson
mhendrickson@washingtonian.com
202-862-3523

Patrick Leddy
pleddy@washingtonian.com
202-739-2423

Rachel Sobel
rsobel@washingtonian.com
202-739-2437

Marketplace Account Manager
Morgan Stoner
mstoner@washingtonian.com
202-296-7580

Advertising Traffic Manager
Ann Marie Grills
agrills@washingtonian.com
202-739-2413

Digital Operations Manager
Amber Pospisil
apospisil@washingtonian.com
202-739-2449

Communications Director
Vanessa McDonald
vmcdonald@washingtonian.com
202-862-3516

Events Managers
Laura Mullen
lmullen@washingtonian.com
202-862-3538

Kelly Poole
kpoole@washingtonian.com
202-739-2415

Marketing Designer
Elizabeth Williams
ewilliams@washingtonian.com
202-862-3539

 


Production

Production Director
Cathy Dobos
cdobos@washingtonian.com
202-862-3505

Production Associate
Ben Chukwu
bchukwu@washingtonian.com
202-739-2428

Production Assistant
Sarah Rina Huang
rhuang@washingtonian.com
202-739-2409

IT Director
Paul Chernoff
202-296-3600

Systems Manager
George Perikles
gperikles@washingtonian.com
202-862-3511


Business & Circulation

Questions About Your Subscription? Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Chief Operating Officer
Michael Johnson
mjohnson@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Controller
Carol Simmons
csimmons@washingtonian.com
202-739-2436

Accounting Staff
Corinne Bazey
cbazey@washingtonian.com
202-739-2432

Yue Qi
sqi@washingtonian.com
202-739-2433

Audience Development Manager
Caroline Burns
cburns@washingtonian.com
202-862-3501

Audience Development Associate
Taylor Olson

Digital Products

Questions About Your Digital Subscription? Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Director of Digital Products
Chris Combs
ccombs@washingtonian.com

Web Developer
Tom Shafer
tshafer@washingtonian.com

User Experience Designer
Ryan Weisser
rweisser@washingtonian.com


If you would like to anonymously and securely transfer documents to us, you may do so with our secure transfer service.

You will need your own computer with Tor Browser installed. We recommend connecting via a public wifi access point where there are other active users.

From Tor Browser, visit washingtonjyjrgm.onion to begin.

We will review submissions for newsworthiness on a secure workstation, using appropriate discretion and care. Only Washingtonian editors will be able to decrypt the files sent via this service.