Contact Us

The Magazine Washington Lives By

Founded in 1965, Washingtonian is the region’s top source on information for dining, shopping, entertainment, and personalities. It has been Washington, D.C.’s trusted guide for living, working, and playing for more than five decades.


How to Reach Us

For general inquiries, contact us at 202-296-3600.

Questions About Your Subscription?

Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Corrections

To submit a correction, please email corrections@washingtonian.com.

Pitches

To submit a freelance story idea or pitch, please see our writers’ guidelines, which include contact information for relevant editors.

Letters to the Editor

To send a letter to the editor, please email feedback@washingtonian.com.

Advertising

With more than 300,000 monthly readers, we are guaranteed to provide smart and visually stimulating content for our audience. To learn more about advertising online with Washingtonian.com, please visit our advertising page or email AdInfo@washingtonian.com.

Reprints and Back Issues

Find out how to purchase back issues or contact us for article reprints.

Event Tickets

You can reach customer service for Washingtonian events at tickets@washingtonian.com.

Contests

Get help with Washingtonian photo contests, like our Cutest Dog Contest: contests@washingtonian.com.

For all other questions and concerns, contact us at 202-296-3600.


Washingtonian Magazine

President and CEO
Catherine Merrill

Editor
Michael Schaffer
mschaffer@washingtonian.com
202-862-3503

Creative Director
Jason Lancaster
jlancaster@washingtonian.com
202-862-3528

Executive Editor
Sherri Dalphonse
sdalphonse@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Senior Managing Editor
William O’Sullivan
bosullivan@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Articles Editor
Kristen Hinman
khinman@washingtonian.com
202-862-3519

Politics and Culture Editor 
Rob Brunner
rbrunner@washingtonian.com
202-862-3535

Senior Editors
Andrew Beaujon
abeaujon@washingtonian.com
202-739-2421

Marisa Kashino
mkashino@washingtonian.com
202-862-3518

Writer at Large
John A. Limpert

Senior Writer
Luke Mullins
lmullins@washingtonian.com
202-862-3522

Executive Food Editor and Critic
Ann Limpert
alimpert@washingtonian.com
202-862-3515

Food Editors
Anna Spiegel
aspiegel@washingtonian.com
202-739-2416

Jessica Sidman
jsidman@washingtonian.com

Washingtonian Weddings Editor
Amy Moeller
amoeller@washingtonian.com
202-862-3525

Staff Writer
Benjamin Wofford
bwofford@washingtonian.com
202-739-2408

Associate Editor
Mimi Montgomery
mmontgomery@washingtonian.com
202-738-2403

Assistant Editor
Daniella Byck
dbyck@washingtonian.com
202-739-2414

Jane Recker
jrecker@washingtonian.com
202-739-2452

Assistant Editor, Washingtonian Weddings
Jacqueline Tynes
jtynes@washingtonian.com
202-862-3520

Editor at Large
Harry Jaffe
hsjaffe@washingtonian.com
202-739-2417

Librarian
Patrick Jules
pjules@washingtonian.com
202-862-3531

Assistant to the Publisher
Samantha Simmons
ssimmons@washingtonian.com
202-739-2401

Proofreader
Diane Lazarus

Contributing Editors: Cathy Alter, Kate Bennett, Eddie Dean, Jason Fagone, Sarah GodfreyCynthia Hacinli, Shane Harris, Carol Ross Joynt, Hillary Kelly, Todd KlimanBarbara Matusow, Britt Peterson, Romesh Ratnesar, Dan ReedAlexandra Robbins, Ariel Sabar, William Triplett, Tevi Troy, Sarah Wildman


Art

Photography Director
Anna Marina Savvidis
asavvidis@washingtonian.com

Assistant Photo Editor
Lauren Bulbin
lbulbin@washingtonian.com

Designer
Jenny Rosenberg
jrosenberg@washingtonian.com
202-739-2456

Contributing Designer
Alice Ashe
aashe@washingtonian.com

Staff Photographers: Jeff Elkins, Evy Mages

Contributing Photographer
Scott Suchman


Washingtonian Custom Media

President
James Byles
jbyles@washingtonian.com
202-862-3512

Marketing Communications Associate
Rebecca Walker
rwalker@washingtonian.com
202-739-2406

Editorial Associate
Justin Moore
jmoore@washingtonian.com
202-739-2441


Advertising

Publisher
Susan Farkas
sfarkas@washingtonian.com
202-739-2400

National Account Director
Claire Carlin Parets
cparets@washingtonian.com
202-862-3527

Real Estate Advertising Director
Matt Hendrickson
mhendrickson@washingtonian.com
202-862-3523

Advertising Director
Kristen Anderson
kanderson@washingtonian.com
202-739-2423

Account Managers
Meghan Chaney
mchaney@washingtonian.com
202-739-2434

Kate Nelson
knelson@washingtonian.com
202-862-3509

Marketplace Account Manager
Morgan Stoner
mstoner@washingtonian.com
202-739-2427

Advertising Traffic Manager
Ann Marie Grills
agrills@washingtonian.com
202-739-2413

Communications Director
Vanessa McDonald
vmcdonald@washingtonian.com
202-862-3516

Senior Events Director
Sherene Joseph
sjoseph@washingtonian.com
202-739-3538

Events & Marketing Manager
Travis Wolfe
twolfe@washingtonian.com
202-739-2415


Production

Production Director
Rina Huang
rhuang@washingtonian.com
202-862-3505

Production Manager
Gloria Roh
groh@washingtonian.com
202-739-2428

Production Associate
Sarah Bolton
sbolton@washingtonian.com
202-862-3517

IT Director
Paul Chernoff
pchernoff@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Systems Manager
George Perikles
gperikles@washingtonian.com
202-862-3511


Business & Circulation

Questions About Your Subscription? Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Chief Operating Officer
Michael Johnson
mjohnson@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Office Controller
Oksana Squires
osquires@washingtonian.com
202-739-3530

Accounting Staff
Corinne Bazey
cbazey@washingtonian.com
202-739-2432

Jonathan Vaudreuil
jvaudreuil@washingtonian.com
202-739-2433

Audience Development Manager 
Abigail Farrell
afarrell@washingtonian.com
202-862-2439


Digital Products

Questions About Your Digital Subscription? Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Director of Digital Products
Jacob Raim
jraim@washingtonian.com

Web Developer
Tom Shafer
tshafer@washingtonian.com

Web Design/UX Specialist
Sana Shah
sshah@washingtonian.com

Web Producer/Writer
Rosa Cartagena
rcartagena@washingtonian.com
202-739-2426

Social Media Producer
Hannah Good
hgood@washingtonian.com