Contact Us

The Magazine Washington Lives By

Founded in 1965, Washingtonian is the region’s top source on information for dining, shopping, entertainment, and personalities. It has been Washington, D.C.’s trusted guide for living, working, and playing for more than five decades.


How to Reach Us

For general inquiries, contact us at 202-296-3600.

Questions About Your Subscription?

Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at washsub@washingtonian.com.

Corrections

To submit a correction, please email corrections@washingtonian.com.

Pitches

To submit a freelance story idea or pitch, please see our writers’ guidelines, which include contact information for relevant editors.

Letters to the Editor

To send a letter to the editor, please fill out this form.

Advertising

With more than 300,000 monthly readers, we are guaranteed to provide smart and visually stimulating content for our audience. To learn more about advertising online with Washingtonian.com, please visit our advertising page or email AdInfo@washingtonian.com.

Reprints and Back Issues

Find out how to purchase back issues or contact us for article reprints.

Event Tickets

You can reach customer service for Washingtonian events at tickets@washingtonian.com.

Contests

Get help with Washingtonian photo contests, like our Cutest Dog Contest: contests@washingtonian.com.

For all other questions and concerns, contact us at 202-296-3600.


Washingtonian Magazine

President and CEO
Catherine Merrill

Editor
Sherri Dalphonse
sdalphonse@washingtonian.com
202-862-3508

Creative Director
Jeff Glendenning
jglendenning@washingtonian.com
202-862-3528

Senior Managing Editor
William O’Sullivan
bosullivan@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Politics and Culture Editor 
Rob Brunner
rbrunner@washingtonian.com
202-862-3535

Senior Editor
Andrew Beaujon
abeaujon@washingtonian.com
202-739-2421

Senior Writer
Luke Mullins
lmullins@washingtonian.com
202-862-3522

Executive Food Editor and Critic
Ann Limpert
alimpert@washingtonian.com
202-862-3515

Food Editor
Jessica Sidman
jsidman@washingtonian.com

Washingtonian Weddings Editor
Amy Moeller
amoeller@washingtonian.com
202-862-3525

Lifestyle Editor
Daniella Byck
dbyck@washingtonian.com

Home and Real Estate Editor
Kathy Orton
korton@washingtonian.com

Research Editor
Damare Baker
dbaker@washingtonian.com
202-739-2453

Assistant to the Publisher
Samantha Simmons
ssimmons@washingtonian.com
202-739-2401


Art

Photography Director
Anna Marina Savvidis
asavvidis@washingtonian.com

Staff Photographers: Jeff Elkins, Evy Mages


Washingtonian Custom Media

President
James Byles
jbyles@washingtonian.com
202-862-3512


Advertising

Publisher
Susan Farkas
sfarkas@washingtonian.com
202-739-2400

National Account Director
Claire Carlin Parets
cparets@washingtonian.com
202-862-3527

Real Estate Advertising Director
Matt Hendrickson
mhendrickson@washingtonian.com
202-862-3523

Advertising Director
Kristen Anderson
kanderson@washingtonian.com
202-739-2423

Account Managers
Meghan Chaney
mchaney@washingtonian.com
202-739-2434

Allison Moore
amoore@washingtonian.com
202-862-3503

Advertising Traffic Manager
Ann Marie Grills
agrills@washingtonian.com
202-739-2413

Communications Director
Vanessa McDonald
vmcdonald@washingtonian.com
202-862-3516

Events Director
Danesha Price
dprice@washingtonian.com
202-862-3538

Marketing and Events Manager
Hannah Guy-Mozenter
hguy@washingtonian.com
202-862-3510

Marketing Graphic Designer
Sean Eunice
seunice@washingtonian.com
202-862-3517


Production

Production Director
Johanna Daproza
jdaproza@washingtonian.com
202-862-3505

IT Director
Paul Chernoff
pchernoff@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Systems Manager
George Perikles
gperikles@washingtonian.com
202-862-3511


Business & Circulation

Questions About Your Subscription? Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com or washsub@washingtonian.com

Chief Operating Officer
Michael Johnson
mjohnson@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Office Controller
Oksana Squires
osquires@washingtonian.com
202-739-3530

Accounting Staff
Jonathan Vaudreuil
jvaudreuil@washingtonian.com
202-739-2433

Oksana Hordunovska
ohordunovska@washingtonian.com
202-862-3518

Audience Development Manager 
Caroline Colavita
ccolavita@washingtonian.com
202-862-3519

Audience Development Coordinator 
Keller Gordon
kgordon@washingtonian.com
202-862-3509


Digital Products

Questions About Your Digital Subscription? Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Director of Digital Products
Jacob Raim
jraim@washingtonian.com

Web Developer
Tom Shafer
tshafer@washingtonian.com

Web Design/UX Specialist
Emma Spainhoward
espainhoward@washingtonian.com

Web Producer
Jennifer Albarracin
jalbarracin@washingtonian.com
202-739-2426

Senior Social Media Producer
Carmen Honker
chonker@washingtonian.com