Contact Us

The Magazine Washington Lives By

Founded in 1965

Washingtonian is the region’s top source on information for dining, shopping, entertainment, and personalities. It has been Washington, D.C.’s trusted guide for living, working, and playing for more than five decades.

Questions About Your Subscription? 

Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Corrections

To submit a correction, please email corrections@washingtonian.com.

Pitches

To submit a story idea or pitch, please email ideas@washingtonian.com.

Advertising

With more than 300,000 monthly readers, we are guaranteed to provide smart and visually stimulating content for our audience. To learn more about advertising online with Washingtonian.com, please visit our advertising page or email OnlineAds@washingtonian.com.

For all other questions and concerns, contact us at 202-296-3600.


Washingtonian Magazine

Chairman Emeritus
Eleanor Merrill

President and Publisher
Catherine Merrill Williams

Editor
Michael Schaffer
mschaffer@washingtonian.com
202-862-3503

Creative Director
Jason Lancaster
jlancaster@washingtonian.com
202-862-3528

Executive Editor
Sherri Dalphonse
sdalphonse@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Senior Managing Editor
William O’Sullivan
bosullivan@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Articles Editor
Kristen Hinman
khinman@washingtonian.com
202-862-3519

Senior Editors
Andrew Beaujon
abeaujon@washingtonian.com
202-739-2421

Marisa Kashino
mkashino@washingtonian.com
202-862-3518

Paul O’Donnell
podonnell@washingtonian.com
202-862-3513

Writer at Large
John A. Limpert

Senior Writer
Luke Mullins
lmullins@washingtonian.com
202-862-3522

Fashion Editor
Sarah Zlotnick
szlotnick@washingtonian.com
202-862-3525

Executive Food Editor and Critic
Ann Limpert
alimpert@washingtonian.com
202-862-3515

Food Editors
Anna Spiegel
aspiegel@washingtonian.com
202-739-2416

Jessica Sidman
jsidman@washingtonian.com

Lifestyle Editor
Leslie Milk
lmilk@washingtonian.com
202-862-3520

Design and Style Editor
Hillary Kelly
hkelly@washingtonian.com
202-739-2443

Staff Writers
Benjamin Freed
bfreed@washingtonian.com
202-739-2414

Michael J. Gaynor
mgaynor@washingtonian.com
202-739-2406

Elaina Plott
eplott@washingtonian.com
202-739-2448

Assistant Editor
Amanda Whiting
awhiting@washingtonian.com
202-862-3535

Assistant Fashion Editor
Caroline Cunningham
ccunningham@washingtonian.com
202-739-2447

Editor at Large
Harry Jaffe
hsjaffe@washingtonian.com
202-739-2417

Librarian
Patrick Jules
pjules@washingtonian.com
202-862-3531

Web Producer
Greta Weber
gweber@washingtonian.com
202-739-2442

Web Production Fellow
Manyun Zou
mzou@washingtonian.com
202-739-2418

Assistant to the Publisher
Samantha Simmons
ssimmons@washingtonian.com
202-739-2401

Editorial Fellows
Sydney MaHan
smahan@washingtonian.com
202-739-2424

Rosa Cartagena
rcartagena@washingtonian.com
202-739-2405

Zack Bu
zbu@washingtonian.com
202-739-2403

Maxine Joselow
mjoselow@washingtonian.com
202-739-2435

Jennifer Ortiz
jortiz@washingtonian.com
202-739-2452

Hayley Phillips
hphillips@washingtonian.com
202-862-3507

Proofreader
Diane Lazarus

Contributing Editors: Cathy Alter, Kate Bennett, Eddie Dean, Cynthia Hacinli, Shane Harris, Carol Ross Joynt, Barbara Matusow, Britt Peterson, Alexandra Robbins, Ariel Sabar, William Triplett, Tevi Troy, Sarah Wildman

Corrections
To submit a correction, please email corrections@washingtonian.com.
Pitches
To submit a story idea or pitch, please email ideas@washingtonian.com.


Art

Associate Art Director
Kellie Duff
kduff@washingtonian.com

Staff Photographers: Jeff Elkins, Evy Mages

Contributing Photographer
Scott Suchman


Washingtonian Custom Media

President
James Byles
jbyles@washingtonian.com
202-862-3512


Advertising

Associate Publishers
Susan Farkas
sfarkas@washingtonian.com
202-739-2400

Rebecca Schwartz McFarland
rmcfarland@washingtonian.com
202-862-3506

National Account Manager
Claire Carlin
ccarlin@washingtonian.com
202-862-3527

Sales Manager
Christopher P. Westfall
cwestfall@washingtonian.com
202-862-3532

Real Estate Advertising Manager
Byron E. Wolfe
bwolfe@washingtonian.com
202-739-2430

Account Managers
Kristen Anderson
kanderson@washingtonian.com
202-862-3509

Matt Hendrickson
mhendrickson@washingtonian.com
202-862-3523

Patrick Leddy
pleddy@washingtonian.com
202-739-2423

Meg Lundquist
mlundquist@washingtonian.com
202-739-2427

Vanessa Schutz McDonald
vmcdonald@washingtonian.com
202-862-3516

Marketplace Account Manager
Rachel Sobel
rsobel@washingtonian.com
202-739-2437

Junior Account Manager
Jessica Cloonan
jcloonan@washingtonian.com
202-739-2434

Advertising Traffic Manager
Ann Marie Grills
agrills@washingtonian.com
202-296-1246

Events Director
Jessi Taff
jtaff@washingtonian.com
202-862-3538

Marketing Art Director
Emily Baird
ebaird@washingtonian.com
202-739-2428

Events and Marketing Content Coordinator
Sarah Lindner
slindner@washingtonian.com
202-739-2415

Advertising Interns
Katherine Bergman
202-739-2420

Erin Cafferty
202-739-2412

Julia Steinly
202-739-2411


Production

Production Director
Margi Dooley
mdooley@washingtonian.com
202-862-3530

Production Manager
Cathy Dobos
cdobos@washingtonian.com
202-862-3505

Production Associate
Elizabeth Williams
ewilliams@washingtonian.com
202-862-3539

Production Assistant
Sarah Rina Huang
rhuang@washingtonian.com
202-739-2409

IT Director
Paul Chernoff
202-296-3600

Systems Manager
George Perikles
gperikles@washingtonian.com
202-862-3511


Business & Circulation

Questions About Your Subscription? Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Chief Operating Officer
Michael Johnson
mjohnson@washingtonian.com
202-296-3600

Controller
Carol Simmons
csimmons@washingtonian.com
202-739-2436

Accounting Staff
Corinne Bazey
cbazey@washingtonian.com
202-739-2432

Yue Qi
sqi@washingtonian.com
202-739-2433

Circulation Manager
Sara Widger Fox
sfox@washingtonian.com
202-739-2439

Audience Development Associate
Caroline Burns

Digital Products

Questions About Your Digital Subscription? Contact us at 202-331-0715 or email us at subscriptions@washingtonian.com.

Director of Digital Products
Chris Combs
ccombs@washingtonian.com

Web Developer
Tom Shafer
tshafer@washingtonian.com

User Experience Specialist
Ryan Weisser
rweisser@washingtonian.com