2013 Wolf Trap Ball

The Wolf Trap Ball takes place on the stage and back stage of the Filene Center. For the 2013 gala it was warm and dry inside, while rain poured outside.

A view from the Filene Center’s seats, looking back toward the stage and the setting of the Wolf Trap Ball.

France partnered with Wolf Trap for the 2013 ball. The special patrons for the occasion were Ambassador François Delattre and his wife, Sophie L’Hélias-Delattre.

Beautiful flower arrangements, created by Karin’s Florist of Vienna, Virginia, were a signature of the 2013 Wolf Trap Ball.

Wolf Trap Foundation president John C. Lee IV and his wife, Cindy. They split their time between Washington and the Virginia hunt country near Middleburg.

CEO Arvind Manocha at the Wolf Trap Ball. Looking on, from left, are French Ambassador François Delattre and the ball’s co-chairs: Sean O’Keefe, CEO of EADS North America, which includes Airbus; Karen Schaufeld, founder of 100 Women Strong; and Kimberley H. Stewart, founder of Stepping Stone Consulting and a Wolf Trap associates board member.

Virginia Congressman Jim Moran, who was described as a dedicated supporter of Wolf Trap.

Wolf Trap’s new CEO, Arvind Manocha, with the ambassador of India, Nirupama Rao.

NPR’s Michele Norris, Wolf Trap Board member Broderick Johnson, Rocio Rodriguez, and Roberto Rodriguez, special assistant to the president for education policy.

Gina Adams of FedEx with her husband, DC deputy attorney general Eugene Adams.

Wolf Trap board president John C. Lee IV, Bobbie Kilberg, president and CEO of the Northern Virginia Technology Council, and Albert and Tina Small, longtime Wolf Trap supporters.

Enjoying the Wolf Trap Ball and one another’s company, Deborah Warren, a Wolf Trap board member; ball co-chair Karen Schaufeld; and Sophie L’Hélias Delattre, wife of the French ambassador.

Much of the of the evening at the Wolf Trap Ball was devoted to conversation at the tables followed by dancing to the music of Marquise. This is the table of Ambassador Delattre and his wife, who were joined by the ball’s co-chair, Sean O’Keefe of EADs and Airbus.

More from News & Politics