Subscribe Now »

Special Holiday Deal

Give the Gift of the

Give one person a magazine subscription for $29.95, and get each additional subscription for just $19.95.

Newsletters

Get Well+Being delivered to your inbox every Monday Morning.

Free Pilates in the Park Adds Yoga to the Mix
For the next ten weeks, there will be free yoga and Pilates classes at Farragut Square Park. By Melissa Romero
Free Pilates in the Park at Farragut Square Park returns for the next ten weeks. For the first time free yoga classes will be offered. Photograph courtesy of the Golden Triangle Business Improvement District.
Comments () | Published April 23, 2013

Free Pilates in Farragut Square Park is back this year beginning with tonight’s 5:30 session. Only this time, the Golden Triangle Business Improvement District has added free yoga to the schedule. The Pilates classes will include yoga movements, as well.

All classes last one hour, are open to the public, and will be run by instructors from Yoga District. Participants must bring their own mat.

The schedule is as follows:

Tuesday, April 23: Vinyasa Yoga

Tuesday, April 30: Yogalates

Tuesday, May 7: Vinyasa Yoga

Tuesday, May 14: Yogalates

Tuesday, May 21: Yogalates

Tuesday, May 28: Yogalates

Tuesday, June 4: Vinyasa Yoga

Tuesday, June 11: Yogalates

Tuesday, June 18: Vinyasa Yoga

Tuesday, June 25: Yogalates

Categories:

Fitness Fitness Classes
Subscribe to Washingtonian

Discuss this story

Feel free to leave a comment or ask a question. The Washingtonian reserves the right to remove or edit content once posted.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Posted at 11:00 AM/ET, 04/23/2013 RSS | Print | Permalink | Comments () | Washingtonian.com Blogs